Let's face it - the MAJORITY of people on this blog are NOT corporate users. We don't have secretaries and monthly budget goals. We don't deal with Wall Street or finances.

I'm just a medical student who wants a cool phone but hates AT&T. I would ditch a BlackBerry any second for an iPhone. I don't need the so called BlackBerry security. I don't need the stupid encryption.

What I need is a browser (the Storm browser is a complete embarassment), a fabulous app store, an OS that is NOT based on Java (this is something that will apparently never change with RIM and will ultimately doom the company), good multimedia integration, flawless and snappy operation (forget about it, even with .230), and I don't want to have to beg for a leak every day of my life because I hate the OS that I have on.

I love the fact that people boast about RIM's 'push email' - but Apple's push email is just as good. And they have now improved their Microsoft Exchange capabilities - my MacBook Pro Snow Leopard integrated my Exchange account all on its own. Furthermore - this piece of **** known as BIS is a complete joke. I can't even forward emails with editing, can't even flag an email as a reminder. The alarm clock function is a JOKE! The video player and the camera are also both complete failures. The facebook app is a million years behind the Apple facebook app, not to mention the Palm and Android facebook apps.