1. hopl
    Hi there!
    i'm new on this forum and find it really interesting.
    I'm not a Blackberry user, i had a Curve 8900 but i'm an iphone user since 2007.
    I tried a bold 9930 and i must confess i miss the physical keyboard!
    In another hand i find BB's screen really tiny, so i'd like to know if your community heard about an hypothetical device that would fit these 2 specs:
    a 3-3.5" screen with the great 9900 keyboard.
    I saw some London device pics and i really don't like the Android/iphone look, i'd definitely buy a BB with a bigger screen and what is RIM's signature: its great keyboard
    (i don't care about the BB store, most of the important apps are already there and the arrival of true tactile devices -with a bigger screen will certainly renew developpers' interest in Blackberry)
    Just to precise my thought (i used Gimp and as you can see i'm not an expert...but at least i got the real dimensions: 3.43" screen, 1180 mm x 685mm)
    i tried to visualize what an evoluted Bold X could look like:

Thanks for your advice and sorry again for the poor attempt,
    cheers!
    04-28-12 06:12 AM
    04-28-12 09:07 AM
  3. hopl
    yes i saw this one
    nice but i think optical pad is a must have when you have a physical keyboard. (when you're writing it's more instinctive to scroll with this pad than go clicking on the screen, maybe it's just me after all...)
    Another thing, i know there's a competition about the slimest smartphone ever, but i'd prefere a thicker one (not too much though ) with 2-3 days of normal activity autonomy than a 80mm running out of battery after 6 hours.
    04-28-12 11:21 AM
    Yeah a normal sized touch screen candybar with buttons is what we all want. That's why we sticking to blackberrys, our final hope.
    04-28-12 11:22 AM
    Yeah a normal sized touch screen candybar with buttons is what we all want. That's why we sticking to blackberrys, our final hope.