09-28-14 12:36 PM
40 12
tools
    And the galaxy note is ridiculous but it still sold 55 million units. So who cares if it looks ridiculous.

Posted via the Android CrackBerry App!
    There was a time that some said a 4" screen was too big.

With a Bluetooth headset, even a 12" Table with a Cell Radio and app might find a few million buyers.
    kbz1960, Rello and DrBoomBotz like this.
    06-12-14 09:22 AM
    I work in construction and most of the time you have to do sketches on hand, and I have to recognize that the Note 3 with the sketching abilities is a very good thing, I have stylus pen for my Z30 with some sketching apps that do the job but have not all the precision that the Note 3 has in this area, and a bigger screen does help here.

It is true that when you look someone answering a call with a Note 3 it looks ridiculous but the productivity I would get from a bigger screen with better sketching capabilities is worth it, so it is all relative to the use you give to it, and those Notes 3 are everywhere now and people seems to get used to it very fast and stop seen them as ridiculous as they may look now.
    Finally someone else in the industry that gets it

Posted via CB10
    06-16-14 11:51 PM
    By saying phablet I think he means something like the Samsung Note that rules the phablet market, A phablet with a 5.5 inch screen at least and a professionaly looking design with a pen( i think this is a must )
    Ya or the Mega! At first I thought a big screen was too much then I started using the z30 and I gotta say the big screen is awesome and going smaller would suck!

Posted via CB10
    06-17-14 12:01 AM