I've been with Rogers since it was Cantel back in early 90's. I call to renegotiate every year. The $15 credit on my corporate plan just ran out. Anyone get any great deals lately on Rogers? All of my services (home phone, internet, wireless, cable) are with them. Any new spiffs?
    03-30-16 09:36 AM
    I've been with Rogers since it was Cantel back in early 90's. I call to renegotiate every year. The $15 credit on my corporate plan just ran out. Anyone get any great deals lately on Rogers? All of my services (home phone, internet, wireless, cable) are with them. Any new spiffs?
    Just to show you an alternative, this is what I do.

home and cell phone = $5.00 I use a voip service for both my home and my mobile numbers.
    internet = $50.00 start.ca
    wireless = $10.00 fido.ca lte mobile hotspot.
    cable = $8.00 Instead of cable I have a Netflix subscription. Also I get ~10 channels over the air.

I pay $73.00 per month.
    If you don't mind me asking, what do you currently pay?
    03-30-16 10:58 AM
    I dumped Rogers long ago. No regrets.

Check out the alternative ISPs in your area (Start, Teksavvy, etc) so you don't get shafted on the monthly Internet bill. Same goes for TV, and it's 2016, dump your landline.
    03-30-16 02:38 PM
    Just to show you an alternative, this is what I do.

home and cell phone = $5.00 I use a voip service for both my home and my mobile numbers.
    internet = $50.00 start.ca
    wireless = $10.00 fido.ca lte mobile hotspot.
    cable = $8.00 Instead of cable I have a Netflix subscription. Also I get ~10 channels over the air.

I pay $73.00 per month.
    If you don't mind me asking, what do you currently pay?
    Talk to me please re: this $5 voip service......

I am also looking at dumping Rogers for wireless as we pay 170 mth for share everything w/5gigs of data
    09-22-16 08:35 AM