04-22-11 10:25 PM
71 123
    Everyman and his dog were going on about the iphone and it didn't really impress me all that much.I work in IT and I wanted something a little more professional. I had a 7100g but no BIS plan so my first real one was when the Bold 9000 was released. Since then I have journeyed to android, Maemo and an iphone but now I am back on BB with a storm and have a torch on the way. I don't think I will ever leave BB again.
    01-09-11 05:56 PM
    Got my 1st BB (an 8310) because I don't have a pc at home & needed something with basic internet capability beyond a dumbphone & it was waaaay less expensive than buying a pc or laptop . My sister used to work for Nextel & even tho she's a Palm fan, she was impressed with Blackberry & suggested that would be what I'd like. I fell in love & have turned my 13 yr old son into a BB & Crackberry fanatic who is now dreaming of saving up for his 1st BB lol

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    01-11-11 09:26 PM
    My husband bought himself a used/second hand Bold 9000 from eBay last June. He'd wanted a BB for a very long time. Of course, I had to play around with it and found it way better than the phone I was using at the time (a Nokia 5800). It was love at first touch of the Qwerty keyboard.

In July, I got myself one from the same ebay store. Virgin Mobile UK don't support the 9000-and I still had 5 months to run on my contract-so I couldn't get a BB dataplan for it. In spite of that, I still thought it was the best phone I'd ever had (and I've had many phones!.I knew that I wanted to stick with BB. Four days ago I received my brand new Torch, complete with a BB dataplan.. I'm just learning my way around the Torch, but so far I really, really like it too.

My husband, on the other hand, has decided that BB isn't for him and now has a Nokia N8. Each to his (or her) own, I suppose.
    01-11-11 09:42 PM