I was just wondering how many of your employers are getting their moneys worth. I don't really care where you work but what you actually do when you're there.

I am a microwave transmitter tech. I've got 68 transmitters I have to keep running, and I don't do a darn thing. The vast majority of my work day consists of me playing poker, watching movies, or listening to music on my bb. Over a weeks period I probably only do about 7-10 hours of work in the 48 hours I'm there. The only reason I get away with it is because I'm upstairs in this giant room by myself and no one else has any idea how to do my job. I love it. So what do you do?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    11-13-08 09:13 PM
    Jack around on CB and look busy.

11-13-08 09:18 PM
    Sucks to be me - I actually have to work.

11-13-08 09:22 PM
    I'm an electrician. I run all the wiring on houses/buildings that have just been built or being remodeled. I definitely earn my pay. Without me, a lot of people would be without electricity!

11-13-08 09:23 PM
    I manage an accounting and insurance firm.

Basically I delegate work, and take care of our "big" clients/accounts.
    11-13-08 09:25 PM
    I manage a tech support network of 12 engineers, schedule phone rotations and assign cases. If all goes right I lurk on CB. If not, it's computer and phone all day. BTW, I do it all from my home office.

11-13-08 09:26 PM
    Sucks to be me - I actually have to work.

I'm with you, girl. I have to work, too.

11-13-08 09:33 PM
    Tech support (voice and networks)
    On a good week, I can literally not do a darn thing. Maybe 6-10 hrs of work.
    On a bad week, I live here. Crisis time turns to serious extra hours at work.
    11-13-08 09:36 PM
    Accountant. I have actual work to do.
    And in July and August my work load is off the hook.
    11-13-08 09:44 PM
    I manage an accounting and insurance firm.

Basically I delegate work, and take care of our "big" clients/accounts.