03-07-11 09:52 AM
625 ... 1011121314 ...
tools
    IT Manager on the road about 40 weeks every year, cannot function without my BB.........
    04-18-09 11:21 AM
    Work in IT. I am also the BES admin.
    04-19-09 03:55 AM
    I'm also college student, and I often find myself receiving e-mails/messages about last-minutes meetings I need to attend, sometimes with only a few minutes to spare. Without my BB, I probably wouldn't get those messages until the end of the day, when I finally had time to look at my laptop again! In an academic setting, it's also really handy to look up information whenever I need to.
    04-19-09 03:00 PM
    I'm a Student/Security Guard. My company doesn't have my BB contact info, but all the managers have company Berries. THOSE poor bastards are all stuck with 7200s.

(Which means I get to brag about how much nicer my BlackBerry is than theirs. Muahahahaha.)

When you're a security guard, the hardest part of your job is staying awake all night. Laptops make some clients antsy, but anyone important enough to get all huffy about such a thing has a work BB themselves.
    05-14-09 06:14 PM
    IT Consultant (System Software Implementations/Conversions). Not required. But, definitely could not do my job without it. Working at a client site I got it for free and a 15% Discount! Oh and yes I'm a Tech Geek. People are always surprised by what I do for a living!
    05-14-09 06:29 PM
    Ok first... this thread is not what I came here for today but it caught my attention.

I am a housewife/stay at home mom as well as the marketing/advertising administrator for an online educational organization and an ebay merchant. Between administrator meetings, 5 or 6 email addys to manage and friends worldwide to connect with life is very busy..... oh and 12 home-schooled kids.