civil engineering
    02-16-09 01:52 PM
    I'm a college student/babysitter, haha.
    02-16-09 01:56 PM
    I'm an Assistant District Attorney. Personal BB, the State can't be bothered to pay us enough to cover student loans, let alone a BB!

I have every case document I generate on here, accessible with Docs2Go, and jury instructions, caselaw, and cheat-sheet outlines for pretty much everything I could run into in court.

I've used the camera to take pics of injuries, and Sprint Navigator to get to meetings.

All of the cops I work with the most have my number, and also the personal email address that goes to the phone. I'm reachable 24/7 if they need me.

I also sync my contacts and calendar, which has major case events for my caseload.

Internet-based criminal histories from the courtroom are nice too

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    How do you handle public information requests?

I'm a network admin for a county in the Pacific NW. Right now we don't allow BB on the network or for official government business because of the open government headaches.
    02-16-09 02:00 PM
    Former full-time student/part time UNIX Sysadmin for the school. Currently looking for a full-time job.
    02-16-09 02:02 PM
    Wow, what diversity! I'm on a company-supplied BES device working with clinical data for a large medical specialty association (cardiology). We are kinda "always-on" because we have offices on both US coasts and overseas, plus we work with researchers from various time zones who work bizarre hours at best, and we need to be in frequent contact with colleagues who may be traveling anywhere in the world at a given moment. I rely on the calendar, notes, tasks, dozens of round-the-clock emails, and a mobile version of our Customer Relations Management software to help keep track of projects and assign tasks to others.

02-16-09 02:40 PM