Things we need people to do before they call us, by us i mean all call centers
    12-01-09 11:56 AM
    get dressed?
    12-01-09 12:01 PM
    I am a customer : I am always right.
    I make my payments, that pays your pay check. Which equals you lose customers you lose a job.
    You work for a customer service job that supplies services, goods, and products, customer service comes first.
    When I say " I want to speak to your manager" there is nothing more you can do for me and you should transfer me.

Yea I'm that guy.

{edit}
    said jokingly due to the fact i work in retail.
    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    Last edited by mjneid; 12-01-09 at 01:01 PM.
    12-01-09 12:01 PM
    I take auto/homeowners claims for a major insurance company (which will remain nameless) and this topic... I'm gonna try to keep it short.

Policy #.

Your name and address and yes, I am serious. Get at least 1-2 callers a day that can't verify their own address.

The year, make and model of your vehicle. You'd be surprised how many people don't know this...

I will be reporting back to this thread because I can go on for days.
    12-01-09 12:04 PM
    Mod, can you fix my spelling in the header, never done this before and cant figure out the edit feature
    12-01-09 12:07 PM
    Mod, can you fix my spelling in the header, never done this before and cant figure out the edit feature
    Mod has to do it, you can't edit the title for some reason.
    12-01-09 12:09 PM
    I would still think that after they hold and the IVR asks them not to call from the device that we will be working with they would get that hint
    12-01-09 12:10 PM
    A basic comprehension of the English language (in English-speaking countries of course) and the effort to at least TRY to speak it with me.
    12-01-09 12:19 PM
    I am a customer : I am always right.
    I make my payments, that pays your pay check. Which equals you lose customers you lose a job.