Dear Community,

i am thinking about getting a tattoo but i don't want to just get a tribal (no offense) tattoo. I want to have something that really means something to me! Maybe you guys could help with finding a good idea.

I could imagin getting a familie tatoo. Something that shows each member of our family ( sisters,brother,my mum and dad) with a since or something.

I also could imagin getting a tatto for my experience in the states. I was a foreign exchange student last year and now i got accepted at a University, so I will spend another 4 years in the US.

In addition to that I could imagin getting a tattoo for a high self esteem oder destiny.

My last idea was getting a tattoo that shows that I dont need anybody else but me ( I am not arrogant )...

So could anybody help me with some good ideas? In the first place, I dont want to get a chinese sign or BlackBerry Tattoo

Hopefully you guys can help me,

Thank you Jan
    08-08-08 05:25 AM
    In addition to that I could imagin getting a tattoo for a high self esteem oder destiny.
    ... huh?

Biggest thing is just to find something that has meaning to you - and it sounds like you have some ideas. I would talk to people in your area that have tattoos and get recommendations on an artist. When you get a few, go in and meet with them and discuss your idea, and see what they have to say about it. You could also use something like Google image search for inspiration.
    08-08-08 09:44 AM
    How about a tatoo of the CrackBerry Logo??
    08-08-08 09:55 AM
    Rule #2 depending on what career you're going into should depend on where the tat is going to be located. Example, some law enforcement agencies consider visible tattoos unprofessional. The poor guys and girls that have visible tattoos on their arms have to wear long sleeve uniform shirts at all times. This means during our hot, over 100 degree summers, they melt.