Aloha everyone! This is my first time in the off-topic thread (i'm always in the 83xx or tmo) but I really need some help! My resume doesn't seem too good and need someone to point out stuff to make it better. I haven't been in school for quite sometime so I really need help in making it better. I really need a job and here in hawaii with all the layoffs, i need all the help i can get! So here it is:
    Shin-Bi Han
    PO BOX 0000
    Honolulu, HI 96811

(808) 000-0000

OBJECTIVE: Seeking an entry level position with room to grow.

EDUCATION: Waipahu High School graduate as of June. 4th, 2006

SKILLS &
    ABILITIES:
    • Use of Microsoft Word, Excel, and Power Point
    • Team player, hard working, and reliable
    • Personable and open-minded
    • Communicates well with others
    • Eager to learn new skills

EXPERIENCE:

Aiea Public Library Aiea, HI
    Student Volunteer 04/2005 - ending of 05/2005.

• Sort, stamp, file, and collated library books
    • Made labels, inventoried, and processed books
    • Worked with minimal supervision

Wal-Mart Honolulu, HI
    Cashier/Stock 09/28/2006- 11/14/2006

• Basic cash handling experience
    • Did product inventory and stocking
    • Provided excellent customer service

AVON Honolulu, HI
    Independent Sales Representative 04/11/2007- 07/2008

• Provide excellent personalized customer service
    • Handle customer invoicing and payments
    • Accounts for own bookkeeping
    • Marketed products through various venues of advertising

Seven-Eleven Honolulu, HI
    Sales Associate 02/28/2008-07/29/2008

• Basic cash handling and drawer count
    • END-OF-SHIFT cash report worksheet each shift
    • All around duties: food prep, maintenance, and stock
    • Provided excellent customer service
    • Ordering products in own assigned category

Hawelit Inc. Hawaii Honolulu, HI
    Contracted Office Assistant 10/29/2008-11/04/2008

• Finished project (duplication of company's technical library) within a timely manner