Squeeze them hard enough and they fold. Their ideals and beliefs don't hold up in the real world. That's why they pen them up in churches. Its easier to control them and brainwash them that way.

A group mentality is a very hard thing to overcome and at the very core of religion that's where its strength comes from.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-22-08 01:23 AM
    yeah very observant.....pen them all up in churches....must be why in every part of the world, on every continent, and in every society there is religion....people who attend church live, on average, 15-20 LONGER than those who don't....damn it must suck to get brainwashed and live a healthier life....

btw...there was a bit of sarcasm in there ^
    12-22-08 06:31 AM
    I'm a pastor and I'll happily say that the Christian Right in this country is neither.
    12-22-08 08:49 AM
    Religious Right is Neither What?
    12-22-08 10:39 AM
    Christian Right is neither. I believe Revwill was saying that they are neither christian or right, but correct me if I am wrong.
    12-22-08 10:48 AM
    I would agree both that unmanned properly deciphered the post and that revwill is correct in his statement. It's what the OP said, it's what Alex said, it's what I said. There are those of us who follow what we read in the bible, but do not desire to use it as a platform for politics. We choose to live a life of charity and love for others that God may be shown for who we believe He is.

12-22-08 12:35 PM
    Hello all � It�s good to see things are staying relatively civil. Let's all tone down the "calling out" and "Rambo" BS. It's been said that the pen is mightier than the sword. So, make your (all posters) arguments verbally. If one's position is weak they attack - if one's position is strong they defend.

That�s why I defend.