4th time now. I've been using this HP laptop for about 5 months now, and it's running so slow. Missing files, drivers are screwed, and so much more.

I really wish I had a Mac.... BUT wouldn't be able to do things to my bb without DM.

Uhhhhg, Vista really needs to go. I wish my Windows 7 beta would be better for the things that I do.
    02-08-09 09:42 PM
    I just went back to using XP

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    02-08-09 10:34 PM
    send me your install disks hahaha
    i can't find any on torrents
    wait.
    what hp do you have?
    02-09-09 12:59 AM
    Dv6000. I have a recovery partition on mine. I just boot from that. Doesn't yours have something like that?

02-09-09 01:01 AM
    I'm running Vista on my computer, and it's great. No issues. I've also got another copy that I was going to turn into a Media Center, but I'm going to build that PC for my wife as I didn't get my HDTV.

I am excited to play with the Win7 beta I downloaded, but Vista has been fine for me.

02-09-09 03:57 AM
    Bypass Vista and go directly to Windows 7 ;-)
    02-09-09 05:53 AM
    I have Vista Home Premium on an HP DV5 laptop. While there are some annoying things about it I haven't come close to a reinstall.
    02-09-09 06:35 AM
    I use my laptop as a primary computer, so it's on all the time. That could be my problem, or it could be that I screw with it so much. I had windows 7 since it came out in public beta, but I deleted it as it wasn't fully supported, while vista is...

02-09-09 07:14 AM
    Sounds like you need a Mac aka computer for *******, never had a problem with Vista x64
    02-09-09 12:09 PM
    This is why I stick with the Media Edition of XP.
    02-09-09 02:01 PM