Just wondered on your thoughts between Plasma and LCD LED I'm a pro Plasma with a Panasonic and Samsung plasma and for me there is no conceivable way that any other type of TV can beat it's display.

Always wonder what excuse people have for owning a LCD

Before you start with:

"Plasmas cost more to run" - yes there is a difference bit it's small between a modern plasma and led

"Screen burn" - yes it's true but only if you use it as a PC Monitor! And what ***** would do that!

Posted via CB10
    01-24-14 07:39 PM
    I dunno man, I think sharp bangs out a pretty good led but you have to go with their quattron line. I'm Completely pro Sharp Quattron

Posted via CB10
    01-24-14 07:42 PM
    Nothing beats the colors and sharpness of a full HD Samsung series 7 smart tv.. damn those things look good!
    I feel plasma looks weak.. the black is grayish not deep black.. and the image is usually too hazy for my liking..

I'm neutral with LCD vs plasma, because I'll always pick an LED over both :P

Posted via CB10 on my Z10STL100-1/10.2.1.1055
    01-25-14 10:48 AM
    Plasma is dead. Panasonic pulled out.

Why discuss dead technology?

Posted via CB10
    01-25-14 11:34 AM
    Plasma is not dead and panasonic have not pulled out. It's just they no longer will continue to develop the technology further.

Posted via CB10
    01-25-14 12:01 PM
    Nothing beats the colors and sharpness of a full HD Samsung series 7 smart tv.. damn those things look good!
    I feel plasma looks weak.. the black is grayish not deep black.. and the image is usually too hazy for my liking..

Wow this is an uneducated response. Go look at a Panasonic VT60 plasma. No LED LCD gets blacker blacks. The only TV with deeper blacks are the new OLEDs at 10K.