First off im 16 and getting my license soon and im looking at cars realized my fellow crackheads can help me out.

So..Im looking at classic cars that i can restore( i have some experience) im trying to get my hands on a 67-69 camaro, 70-72 chevelle, 69-72 challenger or charger, a 70s cudda, or a 67 mustang fastback.

I am looking for a car that runs reliabaly but needs body and interior work for a reasonable price.

any suggestions, offers etc.

Thanks
    05-11-09 08:59 PM
    Wow. Good luck finding any of those at a reasonable price.
    05-11-09 09:52 PM
    +1

youd probably be btter off finding an 80s model mustang or t-bird or something with a v8 in it

you should be able to find one in rather good condition for around 2k

then you can spend a bunch of money beefin it up
    05-11-09 10:02 PM
    You can always find those kind of cars on Ebay, however you aren't going to find one that runs and only needs body work for cheap. I know from experience. If the car has a running motor than it is going to go for at least 4k or 5k no matter how bad the body is.
    If you really do want to find one, I suggest looking at autotrader.com and other sites similar to that. I know there is a classic car trader that they have at convience stores around me but not sure about other parts of the world. That would be a good place to start though; there are always cars needing some work for sale in those.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-11-09 11:42 PM
    I concur on the T-bird idea, but if you're really into classic American heavy metal, there are some 60s model T-birds and others running around at a decent price. The Chevelles, Camaros,and such are drawing high $ and demand all over these days. Finding one for a decent price that runs will wear you out quickly.