Ok, I ended up with an 8330 by default because I lost my cell phone at the airport. I didn't want a BB because frankly, I think they're ugly as ****--c'mon, they are and the GUI was easily designed by monkeys. But because I needed a cell phone and my contract was eligible for a phone upgrade, the Sprint guy slapped one of these puppies in my hand. Ugh--I hate these things...

Despite my reservations, I got it anyway and started messing with it--I'm a Google apps addict and I knew that the BB sync'd very well. I'm an artist so what I use needs to look like something I "enjoy" looking at and not too concerned about security (I could care less about this) or even if it's a little buggy. I use Linux because I can design my own interface unlike Windows or Mac where I can't, doesn't always work but it looks awesome.

The first two days of using my BB almost threw it out the window, several times. Horrible! Interface. I hated looking at it in the mornings and just looked pretentious hanging off my jeans pocket. I tried to return it to the Sprint store and the clerk was too busy and told me to stick with it and try to get used to it. If I still didn't like it after 20 days he'd gladly take it back and sell me something else... I wanted an ANDROID phone but my carrier doesn't have that.

I got over myself and really started using my BB. I installed Pandora and a few other media apps that I enjoyed. I found a few themes that looked cool and designed a skin for it. Hm, it's starting to get there--looks-wise. Got a few ringers for it. I was able to access my online college's website and complete my homework using my BB. Pandora's amazing and so are the other streaming music stations. The camera's not too bad and the camcorder's better than my previous phone.