So, who here trains in the martial arts?

I have been doing martial arts for just about 13 years now (I'm 17 and I started at 4 and 1/2).

But, I practice in Tung Su Doe (A korean style quite similar to basic Tae Kwon Doe), and I have also practiced Wing Chun (Kung Fu) mixed with some Bogwa and leung gung stretching technique.

Not only do I want this thread to serve as a place for our diverse crackberry community to discuss their martial art talents, but I also have a question to pose.
    I am looking to try a different style of martial arts; I am happy training right now, but I feel like I still haven't found my place. I'm strong and definitely at the top of my class, but I feel as though my potential still hasn't been reached.
    I'm kinda short, but muscular (not skinny, but not fat... maybe a little less than 'stocky') ... my kicks in Tung Su Doe are pretty solid, but of course, I will never be able to kick as high as others because of my body type, and I'm also not as fast (or quick) as some others. I usually am able to overpower my opponents because of my core strength and just sheer strength and will power... but I feel as though there is definitely a specific style of martial art that will fit my body type, and I was just wondering if anyone had any input.

Now, discuss martial arts! (and help me if you can )
    02-03-11 11:46 PM
    I do know Yubiwaza (One finger defense) and about 5 other Japanese words.

But my favorite defense is an old Austrian tool... Glock
    02-04-11 10:13 AM
    14 years of Kung Fu (that's why my screen name is what it is lol) .. a lot of it is internal .. check out the website HGVN - Vietnamese martial arts - Hồng Gia Việt Nam

and 3 years of Tae Kwon Do (my least favorite..it was all exhibition to me)
    02-04-11 10:25 AM