I personally don't see the need for high school students to have a BB. I'm 22 and I don't really need one, but I pay for it...when kids are working they can pay for it if that is what they wish to spend their money on.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    06-01-08 11:14 PM
    i got my first phone when i was a freshman because my parents felt i was responsible enough to have one and they would be able to contact me when i went out. i had that phone until junior year when i paid for an upgrade. i had that phone for 2 1/2 years until i just recently upgraded myself to my new curve

my younger brother has gone through 3 or 4 phones now...he just doesn't care for them like he should. i see this more and more in teens and even younger kids. they take these things for granted and treat them like crap and then expect their parents to drop the money to buy a new one and pay for the bill.

as for kids with BBs...i dont really see the need. maybe when they're graduating high school (we can be more giving-junior or senior) and entering the labor force and college. my daily life became extremely busy through junior and senior year. the BB makes everything so easy to keep track of and productivity is greatly increased, but one thing needs to be held firm on: treat them with respect.
    06-02-08 07:02 PM