I'm currently looking for a job. I was just laid off and I've worked in the IT industry for about 7 years. I've installed cable/data services devices in a field environment and I have great customer service experience. Also, I'm prior service ARMY. I'm currently located in VA but I am open to relocating. I can send my resume to those who request it for advice and possible employment opps.
    Last edited by dunsuni; 01-09-09 at 02:36 PM.
    01-09-09 02:30 PM
    Good luck boss. It's getting ugly out in the job market.
    01-09-09 09:46 PM
    Highest unemplyoment rate in 60 years.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    01-09-09 11:12 PM
    Highest rate or #?

01-09-09 11:17 PM
    I'm happy I'm a touring musician. People always pay for entertainment when they are down in the dumps. Its a rough job market. Keep your head up bro.
    01-10-09 02:41 AM
    Have u tried applying for the IRS? They're always looking for people in the IT field. Go to usajobs.gov

01-10-09 03:50 AM
    FBI is hiring IT also.

01-10-09 04:46 AM
    yea , i'm all over the govt jobs because they seem to be the only ones who can afford to hire...how ironic considering the current status of the economy
    01-13-09 01:42 PM
    yea , i'm all over the govt jobs because they seem to be the only ones who can afford to hire...how ironic considering the current status of the economy
    Something ironic is the Dept of Labor is hiring also. Last week N.Y's Dept of Unemployments system crashed from overload.
    01-13-09 03:06 PM
    Government can only afford to hire cause they're printing money as fast as the machines can run. It won't take long til they'll be able to use up the entire GDP, 'cause businesses will cut back or shut down as the pigs demand more, more!

If it's not reigned in, our national flag will be
    The Vaseline logo, and we'll be the United States of BOHICA (Bend Over, Here It Comes Again!)

Seriously, I wish you success in your endeavor, good hunting!