Hello,

like most of you guys... I do love my blackberry 8800. Keeps me company all day long, 24-7.. Use it as an alarm as well, wake up.. look at my emails... drive with it, cut the grass with it... took it to Greece with me.. I mean.. I love my BB.... My addiction was not bothering me as much because as a website admin, I was managing my business and server functions from my BB....

Well, at the same time, I do work 2 jobs so I can provide for my 2 kids and wife so I sometimes, I have to ignore the vibration in order to spend quality time with my kids especially.. My wife used to bug me about how much I was on the internet, even though she has no problem when I can make $$ off it.

Well now with my BB, I hardly go on the actual PC anymore.. I do most of my tasks through my BB.... well... I did.... the blackberry 8800 is no more...

Last weekend, I was having a bad day because of some business issues and I was trying to get some work done on my BB.... my wife started yelling and was asking me to give her my BB so that I can focus on what she wanted me to do with the house since we were having guests... and she kept asking.. and asking... and ********.. in front of my kids... asking me to stop using it... so I did... but I refused to give it to her.. after all, it is my BB.... so then after 10-20 minutes of complaining... i hear her tell my daughter that I love my BB more than I love my kids... I was not drinking or high or anything.. I don't do that kind of stuff... I was just having a bad day...

so I reach in a closet, get a big hammer... go in the bedroom and in front of my wife and kids, smash the BB to pieces... I have never done something similar before, nor am I the type to break things for the fun of it.. I just had enough of her complaining about my BB....