There's plenty of talk about how we baby our precious mobile phones, spending more money on accessories than what the phone costs itself...

How about sharing the times your Blackberry has taken some abuse from its owner? Whether it was stark naked, skimpily dressed with a full body skin protector, or fully clothed with an OtterBox when it happened, let us know!

Personally I drop my devices more times than I would admit. Back when I still had my Curve 8520, 3-foot drops were common especially when my BB rang its alarm in the morning. 4-foot drops when my friends swinged their arms while talking, conveniently flinging my device onto the ground. A 5-foot drop when I was carrying a stack of books with both hands and decided to put my BB on top of it.

Fortunately, I had a Case-Mate Smart Skin for it and it preserved my Curve well through all of this. What about you?
    09-20-10 10:02 AM
    I work in the automotive industry, mine have taking their fair share of beatings.... all i can do is thank otterbox for making a GREAT product in the Defender lineup.
    09-20-10 10:09 AM
    What kind of beating?

I'm sporting an OtterBox Commuter right now for fear of shattering the glass on my S2. Used to carry an Epik Case but felt that it did not offer much protection.
    09-20-10 10:22 AM
    I am deeply surprised I never broke my Bold 9000... I have dropped it about 6 feet in the air straight onto concrete... hot metal chips landing on it, jumped in the swimming pool with it, umm.... kicked it, stepped on it... I think thats about it lol and that was with no protection. That is the main reason why I stuck with blackberry because the amount of abuse I have given that phone I am not sure how many other phones could do take that, lol
    09-20-10 10:52 AM
    What kind of beating?

I'm sporting an OtterBox Commuter right now for fear of shattering the glass on my S2. Used to carry an Epik Case but felt that it did not offer much protection.