My ******* Blackberry lost all the ******* messages, contacts and apps I had on OS 5 after I "upgraded" to the horrible OS 6. Now I want to burn this mother****** **** of a phone and see it suffer like I have for the past 90 minutes waiting for my ******* "upgrade."
    04-09-11 03:43 PM
    It knows you don't like it ... it's just paying you back.
    04-09-11 03:54 PM
    Make a fire and throw it in.

Use lots of flammable liquids and be as reckless as you can. Please record if possible.
    04-09-11 03:58 PM
    Get a pot of pure magnesium ribbons, throw the blackberry in and ignite it.

Pure white flame style
    04-09-11 04:02 PM
    Why blame the phone? Maybe you didn't do the upgrade properly.

I read these horror stories time and again and I have to wonder what people do when upgrading to make this happen. I've been upgrading the OS for a few years now and have yet to lose anything.

I ALWAYS backup my data before beginning the upgrade as well as let the upgrade process do a backup.

Also, when the upgrade is running I don't do anything else on the computer. I must have upgraded my 9700 6 times this year alone. I went from OS 5 to various versions of OS 6 and even once went back to OS 5. I am now running OS 6.0.0.534
    04-09-11 04:04 PM
    User Error
    04-09-11 04:05 PM
    Blaming him is not going to get this fire started any faster.
    04-09-11 04:08 PM
    3cups of Tide powder and mix in diesel until a paste. Stick your phone into the puddy and light it up. Aight my night burn up real fast but it will burn hot and nothing will be left.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    04-09-11 04:09 PM
    Blaming him is not going to get this fire started any faster.
    Do we want him starting fires?
    04-09-11 04:10 PM
    Ever heard of Blackberry Protect? Did you get a prompt to do a backup of your vital data before proceeding with the upgrade? Anyway, I hope you remembered to buy matches or you'll have to torch the corner store too?