Just an FYI.......the last time I deleted the store content....I lost some of my ring tones.
    04-22-11 03:18 PM
    Just an FYI.......the last time I deleted the store content....I lost some of my ring tones.
    Thanks, Mojave. I checked and all is good. This happened to P1nk the last time and it seems it was because not all was saved on the sd card. If the file is stored on the device, yes, it will be lost.
    04-22-11 03:36 PM
    First Jaydee, what the h3ll happened to be moved hear?? I am new to the workings of the Blackberry system and have found this thread to be extremely informative. Once in a while it traveled in a fun direction but you always felt you could jump in and your inquiries were answered. Mixing a little personal with the techy part made the uniqueness of Crackberry so interesting and educational at the same time. When our daily lives are so demanding, to be able to come here and ask a question, hear a little social, help someone else out and get your answer is like coming home and putting your slippers on.

Sooo secondly (to the forum moderators..see this is how it works)...Thanks Jaydee for the explanation. I had not until recently posted in the main screen shot thread so had not seen the "already pinged" list in which some of the address still puzzle me. Upon further research it looks like it is not the original poster that is being "looked" at but the thread being watched for responses. The more simplistic explanation I could find was "Sending out a ping is like raising the red flag on the mailbox to tell the mailman you have new mail to be sent. In this case, you are telling the weblog tracking sites
    that your site has been updated. " So if this is correct its not us being watched personally it is Crackberry? Whew....