ok, this is confusing to me. If you have more than one OS dwld'd to your computer, doesn't that confuse the compt when you need to load an OS to your ph and it will not load anything?? or have I misunderstood something here. Which is very possible considering I've never done this before.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    Nope. The leaked installer replaces every file in the OS folder. You only need to install 415 to write registry values to the PC so apploader knows there is an OS to install to the BB.
    Sometimes the leakers cant get the installer exe, but they can copy the install directory. When that happens, this is the only way to get the OS onto another BB.
    01-23-11 10:16 AM
    I have not had any difficulty there, but I have read the same thing; that you want to have just one OS installed in the PC.

In this case, especially, I would not expect a problem, since the 431 supposedly overwrites all the 415 files, thereby leaving just one OS on your computer. It just needs the existing folders and registry structure to be in place since the installer will not write them directly like in a complete release.
    Yup, that is exactly it, Underway. RiseAgainstOdds who leaked this I believe is tweeting to remind everyone that this is a complete OS not a hybrid.
    So Pink, you need to install 415 but then this leak overwrites it all.
    So far, it seems smoother, more responsive and faster to boot. Also starts with more memory.

Browser Sorry Jim.
    Bolt it is for me.
    01-23-11 10:18 AM
    ok, that's what I was thinking-if it ain't broke, don't fix it! . Thanks again.

I rarely do batt pulls UNLESS I really have to, or if something has a lil hiccup.