I have little CDMA experience, but couldn't someone out there, buy a Sprint 9650 and get it working on VZW? Or is that just completely out of the realm of possibility? In the GSM world, it's easy as pie.
    If Verizon were not going to get the 9650, then it stands to reason that one could go to Sprint and buy the phone, which comes unlocked out of the box, at full retail price. Since it seems that Verizon will be getting the 9650, there's no reason to spend the extra money for only a few days or weeks of extra use. It is true that if a Verizon customer were to buy the Sprint phone, they could use their NE2 upgrade whenever they want because they did not use it on the new Bold. There are other pros and cons to that approach, but the more logical course of action would be to just wait.
    05-22-10 12:38 PM
    If Verizon were not going to get the 9650, then it stands to reason that one could go to Sprint and buy the phone, which comes unlocked out of the box, at full retail price. Since it seems that Verizon will be getting the 9650, there's no reason to spend the extra money for only a few days or weeks of extra use. It is true that if a Verizon customer were to buy the Sprint phone, they could use their NE2 upgrade whenever they want because they did not use it on the new Bold. There are other pros and cons to that approach, but the more logical course of action would be to just wait.
    Still will not work on Verizon's network no matter what.
    05-22-10 12:41 PM
    That's right! Tell 'er man! lol

I mean no harm... it's all tongue-in-cheek most of the time, if that's not glaringly obvious...
    Frankly, it wasn't obvious because I'm a relatively new member, but now that I have a better sense of your motives, I think we can coexist peacefully.

Still will not work on Verizon's network no matter what.
    I thought I read on a CB review that this phone would work on Verizon's network. Why wouldn't it be compatible? Is it a SIM card issue?