I think most newbies like me read more than we post. I've yet to welcome someone because I'm still a little like a visitor in the hotel lobby. But then again, I was gonna post a while ago but didn't want to b e accused of posting just to get my numbers up... lol
    Nobody's gonna accuse you unless you are doing it LOL. Just kidding. It's interesting to hear everyone's perspective newbie or not.
    09-04-08 08:23 PM
    It took me awhile to get to Master. I answer what I know and help out as much as I can.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    Were you trying to reach master status or you just looked up one day and there it was? Do you try to help out when the question has been answered and you haven't no more to add? Just asking.
    09-04-08 08:26 PM
    I think ScandaLex hit it on the nose when he said that it was to reinforce. Even when I was a newbie and posted, if I saw three people post (2 with under 100 posts and 1 with 2,000+), I would feel a lot better when the one with the higher post count confirmed.

The two hour thing... That can be the same thing or like with me... I am at work and take the time to write something and don't finish. By the time I get a chance to post, it will be minutes/hours later and I will hit reply button.

Edit: I actually like to hit the threads with 0 to little replies. I'll even go back a page or two to ensure there aren't any unanswered. This is the main reason why if someone responds to a thread I've been through, it's rare I go back if it's a thread with lots of replies.
    Last edited by Jayden0606; 09-04-08 at 08:44 PM.
    09-04-08 08:40 PM

I actually like to hit the threads with 0 to little replies. I'll even go back a page or two to ensure there aren't any unanswered. This is the main reason why if someone responds to a thread I've been through, it's rare I go back if it's a thread with lots of replies.