11-15-08 11:36 AM
30 12
tools
    Did anyone else hear this story??

PETA sent a letter to Ben and Jerry asking them to use "human milk" (read: breast milk) instead of cow milk to make their ice cream products. Apparently a Swiss restuarnt owner made the switch recently and is using human milk about 75% of the time. PETA took notice and is now asking Ben and Jerry's ice cream to do the same! A Ben and Jerry's spokesperson said that they believe that breast milk is best for babies-not adults.
    09-25-08 07:15 AM
    I'm sorry, but when I first heard this, I was intrigued. Then I realized that PETA (in my opinion) is usually fighting on the side of the idiots...
    09-25-08 07:30 AM
    Umm I'm a nurse and pro-breast feeding... but thats disgusting... Who wants to eat someone else's bodily fluids? I don't think I will be eating ice cream for a while now.
    09-25-08 07:34 AM
    Now before we get into a huge argument (and please, don't let me stop us), I'm still not sure where I stand on this... But as I argued with my co-worker (playing Devil's Advocate), how is female human milk different from female cow milk? I mean, it's not like it's going to come out and get thrown straight into the vat of ice cream... There's going to be filtering and pasturization and such...
    09-25-08 07:42 AM
    Now before we get into a huge argument (and please, don't let me stop us), I'm still not sure where I stand on this... But as I argued with my co-worker (playing Devil's Advocate), how is female human milk different from female cow milk? I mean, it's not like it's going to come out and get thrown straight into the vat of ice cream... There's going to be filtering and pasturization and such...