Ok we have a new super, in the two weeks that he has been here he made us get Iphones, we cant use our phone inside the building only outside, 30 minutes break have turned into 15 minutes break, we have to wear lab coats and scrubs...I understand that we work on a clinic so scrubs are fine, but lab coats?, now what I think its weird is that he wants us to get twiiter/facebook and Myspace accounts to help patients I work in a clinic where psychologist, psychiatrist and a pediatrician work I do think that, well he is being unprofesional I mean what happens inside the clinic should stay there....he claims that we will be more efficient that way, if we complain he pulls the I have a Phd., Masters and 2 B.S. degrees card".....I want to tell him that he is a f%#$*ng a$$, but I dont want to get fired, do you guys have suggestions I mean what can I do?
    10-06-09 12:21 PM
    10-06-09 12:23 PM
    Doesnt apply to me, I love my job I dont have complains about that, I am just wondering if social networks are appropriate in there you know in a clinic, I mean its not like I am working as a Dj or something like that.
    Last edited by molochete; 10-06-09 at 12:36 PM.
    10-06-09 12:32 PM
    I don't understand how anyone can "make" you get a phone. Do you have to purchase it on your own for work or are they supplying them?

I don't know how twitter/facebook/etc.. helps anybody...
    10-06-09 12:34 PM
    really? it seems like that is something that does in fact make you rage at work.

but seems like you are looking for some advice on this subject also.
    how about go to HIS boss about his ignorance.
    10-06-09 12:35 PM
    I don't understand how anyone can "make" you get a phone. Do you have to purchase it on your own for work or are they supplying them?

I don't know how twitter/facebook/etc.. helps anybody...
    They bought it for us, his reasoning is that patients can communicate better through social networks.
    10-06-09 12:39 PM