BTW just curious, what does everyone use their right Convienience key for?

I'm assuming Camera....

Sent from my BlackBerry 9900 using Tapatalk

Mine's set to launch the camera, but I use it so rarely that I should probably set it to something else.
    08-02-16 11:01 AM
    Mine's set to launch the camera, but I use it so rarely that I should probably set it to something else.
    The 9780 has 2 convienience keys, and it was great, one for camera and one for video but too many times I would accidentally hit one, but still cool.

08-02-16 12:00 PM
    Hmm, why not use it as a phone? Call quality is epic, never static, etc.

Stupid reason...because I am a tech *****! LOL. So, actually, I never felt comfortable talking into a "brick" -- and I just didn't like the form-factor as a phone. I found myself holding the phone a certain way to hear, and not speaking directly into the speaker to talk, and constantly moving the phone and being uncomfortable with it. So -- solution -- bluetooth headset!!! Would have loved that, but I didn't want to walk around with an earpiece in my ear all the time. So, phone would ring, I would grab the earpiece, put it on, and by the time I saw who was calling, occasionally having to re-pair or re-bond the headset...I missed the call already!!! LOL. So, I stuck with my old fashion flip phone. Why? Because I am a tech *****.

Now, I want to get rid of it. I have no idea whether I will get a new headset or solve the talking problem -- but I no longer want to carry two devices. LOL.
    08-02-16 01:58 PM