Hi Everyone...

Thought it might be fun to share any BB related stories and or professional experiences for those of us in Emergency Services... maybe even see how each does business? I have already made contact with a couple of people here in the same line of work hahaha what a surprise!!! Maybe we can even act as a collective resource for people with questions about 9-1-1 or Emergency Services worldwide.. since there are people here from all over the world.

I can start... I am a Manager in the Operations Department of the Regional 9-1-1 Centre in Vancouver, BC, Canada. We dispatch for 10 police departments and 13 fire departments. We are also the PSAP (9-1-1 Answer Point) for the Southwest Corner of BC (roughly 2.2 million residents). We are a pretty big centre... roughly 60 workstations in one large Ops Centre. We also do public education related to 9-1-1 :-)

Cheers!
    04-12-08 04:23 PM
    Hi Everyone...

Thought it might be fun to share any BB related stories and or professional experiences for those of us in Emergency Services... maybe even see how each does business? I have already made contact with a couple of people here in the same line of work hahaha what a surprise!!! Maybe we can even act as a collective resource for people with questions about 9-1-1 or Emergency Services worldwide.. since there are people here from all over the world.

I can start... I am a Manager in the Operations Department of the Regional 9-1-1 Centre in Vancouver, BC, Canada. We dispatch for 10 police departments and 13 fire departments. We are also the PSAP (9-1-1 Answer Point) for the Southwest Corner of BC (roughly 2.2 million residents). We are a pretty big centre... roughly 60 workstations in one large Ops Centre. We also do public education related to 9-1-1 :-)

Cheers!