I know this is probably a dumb question, but if I upgrade my playbook will my apps and games still work? Do I just re-download them from app world? I have never done a major OS upgrade before. Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks.
    02-21-12 07:51 PM
    mine all stayed, saved games all there,

if you update over the air (OTA) it should not delete anything (even if you were on a beta 2.0)

if you peform a security swipe, or downgraded to a previous 1.0.8 os then most likely the data has been lost unless you backed up the playbook on your computer
    catberryday likes this.
    02-21-12 07:55 PM
    mine all stayed, saved games all there,

if you update over the air (OTA) it should not delete anything (even if you were on a beta 2.0)

if you peform a security swipe, or downgraded to a previous 1.0.8 os then most likely the data has been lost unless you backed up the playbook on your computer
    Thanks! I have never done a security wipe and hope I never have to. I am running the current version before OS 2 so hopefully all will go well.
    02-21-12 08:07 PM
    if your really paranoid, just perform a backup first

then if your 2.0 install goes all whacko, you still have your backup
    02-21-12 08:10 PM
    Yes all *should* go well. Security wiping would actually introduce MORE work for you after the fact, having to load data & apps back on.

You may be prompted after instaling 2.0 though, that you need to update a few apps.
    02-21-12 08:10 PM
    Made a thread about this just an hour after launch...
    confirmed that apps WILL work.

USE THE SEARCH to get fast answers and to NOT clutter the forums
    02-21-12 08:42 PM
    OS2 just moved in & took over, no changes to apps or games. Seamless joints.
    02-21-12 08:50 PM
    Made a thread about this just an hour after launch...
    confirmed that apps WILL work.

USE THE SEARCH to get fast answers and to NOT clutter the forums