I bought a playbook 2 days ago and was hoping to be able to play scrabble or at least do a crossword puzzle on it, no dice. Are mainstream developers creating apps for the playbook? Don't get me wrong, i like the playbook better than ipad, but I don't know if I made a mistake buying it.
    04-28-11 09:57 AM
    Patience is a virtue they say. But they may not have PB...
    04-28-11 10:00 AM
    I bought a playbook 2 days ago and was hoping to be able to play scrabble or at least do a crossword puzzle on it, no dice. Are mainstream developers creating apps for the playbook? Don't get me wrong, i like the playbook better than ipad, but I don't know if I made a mistake buying it.
    have you heard of that thing those kids talk about that damn 'inneret'

What is the internet:
    04-28-11 11:12 AM
    As a developer, I'll point out one major problem for why there aren't many apps yet: we're just starting to get our free PlayBooks. I've gotten the impression that most of the other developers who made apps for the free PB offer have opted not to post their apps for sale until they've had a chance to test them on an actual device. That should start changing even within the next week as we get our devices and get some proper testing (mine is coming tomorrow). It also should change as we get more development kits, especially the Native Development Kit coming some time this summer which will give us the best apps.
    04-28-11 08:00 PM