I'm working on writting a GPS app. I'm not going to kid you I'm not a programmer I'm a hobbist. Its something I want to do cause all the GPS apps I got for my phone had a lot of what I don't want and little what I did.
    What do yall want? I'm thinking the basics turn by turn directions. I want to feature on the map a digital compass. From here I want to go into a different direction. Instead of having features to find places to eat or hotels I want to "find me". In this function after Gps finds you, then you can switch to topo maps or weather radar etc. I want to beable to mark my spot and be able to back track. I guess I want more of GPS functions than say a traveling guide. I would use it to get back to a deer stand. I build a mount to mount it my viper so I can video record my hunt. I think it would be cool.
    04-10-12 12:28 PM
    Hi echo, what I would like is a differentiation between Driving Directions and Walking Directions. Like your other ideas. Good luck, Alex
    04-10-12 01:00 PM
    I would be happy with an app that would use offline calibrated maps of any type.
    I have Topo maps in .JPG and .PNG format calibrated for OziExplorer, Memory Map and others.
    All I really need is Tracking and Points.

Let me know when you need a tester.
    kennyliu likes this.
    04-10-12 01:14 PM
    Offline maps for me too. That's a big limitation of Android that you can't have offline maps with the affordable/free apps. The ones that support offline maps will cost you as much as a standalone GPS unit.
    04-10-12 01:17 PM
    I need an app JUST LIKE this one, if you can Please (just delete the .zip part ,its not ziped)
    04-10-12 01:23 PM
    I'm working on writting a GPS app. I'm not going to kid you I'm not a programmer I'm a hobbist. Its something I want to do cause all the GPS apps I got for my phone had a lot of what I don't want and little what I did.
    What do yall want?.