Does anyone know if there is a way to remove a comment or edit a comment or post a new comment onto the App World once a comment has already been posted?

I've seen a number of apps, when they originally came out, be racked over the coals by problems with the apps that have now been corrected thanks to updates. It would be nice to be able to repost a comment on the updated app so that people can see that changes have occurred.
    07-14-11 11:48 AM
    Currently there is no way to update a comment. As a developer, I really wish that you could change your comments if you thought it was appropriate to do so. Especially after I have pushed a new release that added the "missing" feature or fixed the bug. I've heard that RIM is thinking about changing the process to make it a little bit more meaningful - but it's only a rumour.

Edit.
    There is a sort of adjudication process available in cases where a comment is proven to be inappropriate. You can contact the developer and ask him/her to request that the review be denied due to customer request. But even so, there is no way to post a new review - only one is allowed per purchaser.
    Last edited by BuzzStarField; 07-14-11 at 12:26 PM.
    07-14-11 12:12 PM
    I think that is pattently unfair to developers if there is no mechanism by which a review could be edited or updated. It actually has made me think twice about posting a review as I dont like the fact that my comments no longer reflect the true nature of the app.

As an example, the recently updated Hearts game, I had commented in the original version that the cards move to fast making it difficult to detect which player is playing the cards. This has now been fixed in the new update whereby the user can adjust the speed of the cards. My comment is no longer relevant and, pesonally, I feel is unfair to the developer which could negatively effected people purchasing the app. I want to edit my comment indicating that its been updated.