05-09-11 08:59 PM
62 123
tools
    I plan to release the next major update at the end of the month. This update will include share via Twitter/Facebook and email, one or two other new features and a few bug fixes.

I may release another bug fix release before that though if any more app breaking bugs are found.
    I'm not sure if its a bug or what, but I've seen where the new items, after about half-way down the feed list do not display. The subscription is bold-faced and there is even the number of new items shown, but when you go to the right hand side to look for the preview of new items, there is a "no new items" message. Could there be a limit to the number of new items? I have a long list of subscriptions and get a lot of items and they pile up quickly.

OTOH, the open in browser function is now working much better!
    05-09-11 10:11 AM
    @mmcpher I haven't noticed that issue before. There isn't any hard limit on the number of feed items but the app currently isn't optimized for handling large numbers (1000s) of feed items so its possible that some performance issues may occur if you scroll though a few thousand of them.

I don't think the number of feed items is causing the issue you are experiencing though. Would you be able to send me your full list of feed subscription URLs so that I can try and recreate the issue on my dev environment? You can export your feed subscription URLs in the Feed Management section on the Google Reader website.
    Last edited by GeeReaderDev; 05-09-11 at 12:24 PM. Reason: grammar
    05-09-11 10:59 AM
    This is great news! I'm already using GeeReader as my primary reader now. It is a really nice piece of work. Where can I find your PayPal address so i can make a donation?

When you add the Facebook and Twitter sharing, could you please integrate some type of URL shortener as well, like bit.ly maybe? Especially for Twitter sharing!