Hey guys,

just wanted to take the time to show you one of my apps on the playbook!

SilentNoise
    SilentNoise is the perfect tool to help you read, relax, study or sleep by using colored noise to effectively block out background sounds! If your environment is too distracting, having trouble with sleep or you're simply looking for a way to melt all your stress away then try listening to some noise.

• Easy to use!
    • Choose from White, Pink, or Brownian noise
    • Slide the volume bar to a comfortable level
    • Activate the oscillation for some auditory zen!

Upcoming Features
    Lots more features to come especially if there's interest in this application.

• Sleep timer
    • Lots more noises to be added
    • Customization options, can't really give details about that now

Please keep in mind that this is my first time developing for the blackberry environment so go easy on me! I'm open to suggestions so let me know if there's anything I can do to improve the application or if there are any features you'd like to have.

Website AppWorld

04-19-11 11:17 AM
    can someone please try out my app and let me know if there are any issues with it? I'd really appreciate it!

I've had a lot of downloads but no reviews (maybe that's a good thing lol) and all I need to know if it runs smoothly and whether or not the sounds are fine (not choppy)

Once I know everything is running smoothly I'll start with the updates otherwise I'll have to iron out the bugs first.

Thanks
    04-20-11 11:39 AM
    DUDE, the discription looks GREAT, can't wait till I get to wifi and can download it. I would be GLAD to take a look and give you a review! It'll be in about 6 hours, since I'm at work. I DO have Internet Tethering, but for some reason App World requires wifi.
    04-20-11 11:46 AM
    Thanks pkcable! The app itself if pretty simple but I really want to expand it's functionality.