Hi guys,

I'm new to crackberry and just got a playbook a few days ago and it's awesome. So I'm currently working on a shoutcast streaming app for personal use and was curious if you guys would like me to release it on the app store once it's complete. The app will be free of course. What do you think? and if you have any suggestions I'm all ears .

So far the app can:
    • search/play stations
    • favorite stations
    Rozlyn, RoboticGolem, KRol and 4 others like this.
    11-27-11 05:15 PM
    Make recording an option like "TuneIn Radio Pro" on blackberry phones, and iOS and I'll buy it tomorrow! A Talk radio junkie needs a "DVR" for radio too!
    11-27-11 09:21 PM
    Hi guys,

I'm new to crackberry and just got a playbook a few days ago and it's awesome. So I'm currently working on a shoutcast streaming app for personal use and was curious if you guys would like me to release it on the app store once it's complete. The app will be free of course. What do you think? and if you have any suggestions I'm all ears .

So far the app can:
    • search/play stations
    • favorite stations
    What I do I think? Wonderful news. And I dont mind paying for an app either - especialy if it would speed up the process
    11-27-11 09:24 PM
    If you could make an app that is a bit more tablet friendly than the website, I'll be all over it. It would also be great if I can search/browse streams while I have one playing.
    11-27-11 09:32 PM
    This would be a wonderful addition. I would def like to see it.
    11-27-11 11:03 PM
    yes please
    11-28-11 02:36 AM
    Cool I'm glad you guys are interested. I probably won't have it done until the end of this month or beginning of next since I got final exams next friday. I've applied for a partnership with Shoutcast so I really hope I get accepted then I can make this app available.