A video of someone with a lousy accent

This guy says "Appworld" or "Android" @ 0:13! I can't quite make out his next sentence, but it seems to contain the word "Dalvik"...
    Last edited by omgitsalive; 02-25-11 at 07:23 PM. Reason: Appworld or Android?
    02-25-11 06:40 PM
    ip check please...
    02-25-11 06:47 PM
    I beg your pardon?
    02-25-11 06:49 PM
    He said "appworld" apps...

As a developer I can tell: it's very easy to port android air apps to qnx air apps. But playbook will not run android apps.
    02-25-11 07:19 PM
    He said "appworld" apps...
    hmm... after listening a few more times I'm a bit unsure... but I'll edit the OP into something a little less firm.

Edit: @mod thanks for editing the title, you could even add a question mark to it.
    Last edited by omgitsalive; 02-25-11 at 07:28 PM.
    02-25-11 07:21 PM
    ip check please...
    hahahaha again??? i think their IP thing is off haha but yeah it wouldnt surprise me haha
    Last edited by dsquared2; 02-25-11 at 07:48 PM.
    02-25-11 07:45 PM
    Google wouldn't allow this to happen. But if it happened and we saw Android apps on Playbook, it's a big win for both Google and RIM. Google will generate more income from the Ads, Playbook will have more apps in it's catalog. Big portion of the market will be shared by Google and RIM. I think what's happening with Apple is just a bubble that will burst in the near future bcz of it's greedy 30% share policy. Everybody will eat from it's share until it becomes number 4 or 5 in this business. They're sadly started not to play it correct.
    02-26-11 04:39 AM
    ip check please...
    +1

February 2011 seems to be a popular month to sign up to be a member of CB & they all flock to the PB forums.
    02-26-11 04:41 AM
    It's been suggested a few times that it might be possible to run android apps on the playbook. Its something to do with the java virtual machine i think...