Playbook newbie here..I do not understand the Podcast app that is on the playbook. What is it supposed to do? When I open it up and click on one of the podcasts, it never opens, I just was trying to figure out what these podcasts were. Sorry if it seems like a dumb question, but for the life of me I cannot seem to figure it out! If anyone could shed some light for me, that would be great, thanks!
    09-24-12 05:14 PM
    Which podcast are you searching for? Just type it in the search field on the top right, and subscribe to it. If it doesn't come up in your search, get the URL from itunes, swipe down from the top, and enter it into the RSS feed.

It works fairly well, although there is some typing lag now that never used to be there. Hopefully 2.1 will fix that.
    09-24-12 05:40 PM
    Please do not laugh, but I am asking what is a Podcast, and when I open the app what I am supposed to do with all that is listed when you open the app. I tried to download a few to see what it was all about, but it never downloads, always tell me it is an error.
    juacas likes this.
    09-24-12 06:03 PM
    For an example try....Categories > then High Definition Video > then Alaska HDTV > choose an episode > watch
    09-24-12 07:22 PM
    Please do not laugh, but I am asking what is a Podcast, and when I open the app what I am supposed to do with all that is listed when you open the app. I tried to download a few to see what it was all about, but it never downloads, always tell me it is an error.
    A Podcast is like a radio program specially recorded for Internet use. You have to subscribe to one of them in order to listen to it.
    09-24-12 07:27 PM
    I tried to download a few to see what it was all about, but it never downloads, always tell me it is an error.
    Which podcasts are you trying to download specifically? When I get home in a few hours, I will try to see if I can download them to see if they work for you.