Ok before anybody tells me to search i have been searching for most of the evening. so maybe give me the link to where it is on the website?

I was googling kindle app and playbook and got directed to where the site was saying that you can update to OS2 and convert android files to playbook files. if i am not mistaken.

I am very new to the playbook, and i have a kindle, but would like to use only my playbook. can anybody please explain this process to me?

Thanks so much.
    12-09-11 01:46 PM
    There are two ways. The easiest way is to browse to the online kindle app. The disadvantage to this you have to be online. The second way is to upgrade the playbook to the 2.0 beta and install the android bar file to use the android kindle app. If you need I can look for the link for the beta and the app. But keep in mind that 2.0 is beta and the official will come out in february.
    12-09-11 02:41 PM
    No disrespect intended, but if you are new to PlayBook and are not extremely techy-geeky, I'd recommend NOT trying to load the 2.0 beta. It's not a finished product and many things you can do with the current software are disabled. It's mainly intended for developers at this point. The finished update is supposed to be available in mid-February, so you don't have all that long to wait. The Kindle cloud reader works fine. You can access your current Kindle books and can download them to read offline as needed.
    12-09-11 02:52 PM
    read.amazon.com

I disagree that the os2 is only for techy geeks. its a simple list of instructions to follow. if you can bake a cake I think you can install os2
    12-09-11 06:13 PM
    @jdgarrido i would appreciate the link please. i am sure i can manage.
    12-09-11 10:40 PM
    definitely buggy. I have to reset my PB nightly just to ensure its working PROPERLY the next day. You may want to search for thenthread on how to downgrade while you're at it.