Hello! As a lone indie developer, I'm finding it hard to get information out about some of the games I've developed for the PlayBook.

This is a great forum, but I don't want to get anyone upset for posting information about a game for sale (or free) but it would be great to get feedback from PlayBook users, especially in this early state of the PlayBook.

I created a thread asking for permission to post in this forum, but didn't get a reply.

forums.crackberry.com/f19/developer-permission-post-playbook-app-forum-620898-new/

I then saw a policy of no posts related to game developers, etc, but then browsing this forum I've seen a few other developers starting threads about their games here. And some of the feedback looks to be excellent.

So...do you think it's ok to post about a game here? If so, should I start a thread for each game or just make 1 thread and update it when a new product is released, updated, or requesting feedback, etc, etc?

Thanks!
    06-06-11 04:59 AM
    i dont know as long as the bar file isn't full of bad code, but the final factor is upto the mods. the guy posting games is porting games over from websites and stuff. his angry birds port got a cease and descised letter from rovio. the air group is posting beta software to test like amail witch we have yet to see in appworld. but i think it should be fine until the mods say its not :P.
    Last edited by drethos; 06-06-11 at 05:50 AM.
    06-06-11 05:32 AM
    Hi - sorry...you misunderstood. I don't want to post any physical .bar files or anything. Just would like to get feedback, ideas, etc, on my new games available from the app store. I've had games out for a month now, and it's a bit rough getting eyeballs and feedback on the apps from end users.

But placing a .bar file up for download is indeed an interesting idea, that might come in handy for beta testing, etc.
    06-06-11 05:50 AM