Hello,

I am a developer of Wired Games (Wired-Games). A while ago I created an app called Last Light and published it for iOs. Apple shortly after featured it as the nr. 1 "gorgeous game".
    Now, Blackberry has a program, to stimulate developers to create apps for the Blackberry. I got into this program, and I started working... and today Last Light got published on the Blackberry App World!

Last Light is an arcade game. Here is some more info and screenshots of it:

Last Light on the BlackBerry App World

The world lived in peace; light and darkness balanced. They had to be balanced; light couldn't do without darkness and darkness without light. One day darkness forgot it couldn’t do without light and attacked! In the darkness beasts formed and began hunting down the Light.

You are the Last Light. Defend yourself by shining your light on the beasts of darkness.

Quick feature overview:
    -Share your scores with the world.
    -Beautiful artwork.
    -Includes over 40 challenging achievements.
    -Includes a clear tutorial to get you going.
    -Much more.

Screenshots:

I hope you enjoy Last Light, and let me know what you think!

Best regards,
    Arthur Brussee

wired-games (at) hotmail.com
    Wired-Games
    Twitter
    Last edited by WiredGames; 12-18-11 at 04:46 AM.
    Bisboxer likes this.
    12-01-11 12:01 PM
    Only $0.99. Buying it now.
    12-01-11 12:48 PM
    Played a couple of rounds and I like it so far. It's a top down shooter similar to Geometry wars but with a neat light mechanic.

The graphics are very nice. Touch controls are very responsive which is vital to a game like this. There's an option for virtual joystick but I like the touch controls better. The soundtrack is very mellow, would make for a good headphone game.

Nicely done, Wired Games.
    00stryder likes this.
    12-01-11 01:04 PM
    Just bought it!
    12-01-11 02:21 PM