Hi ,
    I am new to crackberry. I am planning to buy a Playbook but the availability of kindle app for PB will an important role in this decision.
    Where can I get this app?

Regards,
    KM
    04-20-12 10:27 PM
    Try this: http://crackberry.com/kindle-blackbe...oid-app-player
    I have the app on my Playbook and it's been working for the past several weeks.

The bar in the above link is down so try this one: http://www.mediafire.com/?3derjri0iqf77gl
    ,then follow the instructions in the first link on how to sideload the app.
    Last edited by Hamp; 04-20-12 at 10:38 PM.
    chrisrobinfollett likes this.
    04-20-12 10:30 PM
    The android version can be sideloaded.
    04-20-12 10:30 PM
    If your new to playbook you need to know that side loading is easy as can be. The software on your pc does all the work for you.
    04-20-12 11:06 PM
    The android sideloaded kindle app works great, especially after the recent improvements to the Android player.
    04-20-12 11:08 PM

As long as you sideload it, you should have no problems.
    04-21-12 01:00 AM
    If you want to mess up your PlayBook, go ahead and sideload the app. I uninstalled everything after 2 days and would not touch it again.
    04-21-12 01:35 AM
    If you want to mess up your PlayBook, go ahead and sideload the app. I uninstalled everything after 2 days and would not touch it again.
    Well, I don't know what you did wrong, because I have about 40 sideloaded apps on my PlayBook, and aside from the android player locking up occasionally, they work great.

Kindle app works fine
    04-21-12 02:07 AM
    Hi ,
    I am new to crackberry. I am planning to buy a Playbook but the availability of kindle app for PB will an important role in this decision.

Regards,
    KM
    Regarding sideloading.

Take note that it means you are downloading software that has not been given the approval of the app programmer or RIM.