All in favor of a KeePass port/app for PlayBook say I!

I've built up quite a password DB in KeePass and use it heavily on my PC's and my Storm 2.

Of course, I'm open to suggestions for other apps that may be as good or better, but it appears nothing of that genre for PlayBook yet.

I'm trying to make this thing my personal, portable, info repository!
    05-05-11 11:32 PM
    Aye!

So are you offering to write a PB KeePass app, or trying to convince someone else to do it for you?

(While I am a developer elsewhere, I have *zero* interest in Adobe Air or WebWorks, so I'm waiting on the native SDK and BlackBerry Java "Player" before I personally dabble in PB development.)
    05-06-11 05:41 AM
    So are you offering to write a PB KeePass app, or trying to convince someone else to do it for you?
    I'm trying to measure / generate interest in hopes of someone developing one.

While I dabble in vb.net development, I don't have the time to learn Air to roll my own. Plus, I don't even know if Air could handle the encryption or database structure.
    05-06-11 06:05 AM
    I would be very interested in a KeePass for Playbook. I also know a few people around here who would also use it.
    05-06-11 07:42 AM
    Lock and loaded here.
    05-06-11 10:05 AM
    Here here! I'd like to see KeePass ported over as well.
    05-06-11 03:00 PM
    I've just posted a plea to developers in the KeePass forum:https://sourceforge.net/projects/kee.../topic/4519801

I posted a link to this thread, so keep the requests coming and maybe someone will bite!
    05-06-11 11:06 PM
    keypass would be great on the playbook. i would like to see it.
    05-07-11 05:06 AM
    I use KeePass on my Storm and sync it with my laptop. I'd love to be able to do that on my PlayBook.
    LewLew23 likes this.
    05-07-11 11:43 PM
    We are currently working on Adobe Air port for KeePass. It will be in the market in middle of June. It will have nice features like:

* dropbox synch.
    * copy/paste.