Can someone please explain to me why we're shunned from Hulu+ and Crackle but the PS Vita gets an app? It has been a flop pretty much world wide, not to mention the majority of purchasers are kids... So now the Vita has Skype, Hulu+ and Crackle... Seems pretty stupid if you ask me.
    06-05-12 05:16 PM
    Because it's still sold more units than the Playbook in a smaller time frame.

Crackle is also a Sony product, so...
    06-05-12 05:19 PM
    Fair enough on Crackle, but Hulu+ is a paid subscription that the majority of "kids" who own it probably can't pay for on their own. UGH!
    06-05-12 05:25 PM
    prolly because the NDK has JUST been released. Thats kinda mind boggling that they released a device with no native way to develop for it... The app situation is RIMs fault.

If I'm a major developer I'm not playing chess on cardboard I need marble...
    06-05-12 05:26 PM
    ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
    +1 To you but it can still be possible if we had more events that take on in worldwide events like (E3) and had more developers on the BlackBerry PlayBook, witch we are and if you do your research we found files within the 2.1 Beta that had things like Skype,Msn, and etc.
    06-05-12 05:27 PM
    I read here all the time, and I noticed the "hidden" files but a crappy platform like the psp/vita gets a couple major apps cause it sells 1.5 million pieces to a bunch of kids can drive me nuts...
    06-05-12 05:31 PM
    Yup!
    If they get Netflix first (for whatever reason) ima shoot myself...The End...Stop Reading...Wow...You...Suck!
    JosephRuff likes this.
    06-05-12 05:34 PM
    You forgot netflix on the list...
    06-05-12 05:45 PM
    Blackberry is a dying platform. How many people outside of us crackberry geeks know that BB10 is a completely new platform?

Without killer apps, BB10 won't reverse the current negative trend.

RIM has to contact all the mayor players and make them offers they can't refuse.
    06-05-12 05:57 PM