I just got my Playbook in the mail.

How do I download Android Apps (such as angry birds) to my playbook?

I searched the BB app world, and I couldnt find any android apps.

Could someone give me step by step directions?

sorry, im a newbie
    12-17-11 12:39 AM
    To run droid apps you need to be running OS2 beta on your PB.

Are you running the OS2 beta or a 1.0 version?

Tim

Sent from my BlackBerry.
    12-17-11 01:42 AM
    I just got my Playbook in the mail.

How do I download Android Apps (such as angry birds) to my playbook?

I searched the BB app world, and I couldnt find any android apps.

Could someone give me step by step directions?

sorry, im a newbie
    There are many threads in the PlayBook forums and there is a forum dedicated to the subject. However, the main requirement is that you download and install a beta OS meant only for developers (so they can test their apps.) So caveat emptor. Also, speaking of buyers and being aware, you would need to take some serious liberties with certain legalities, unless the author of Angry Birds has packaged a version of the app for use on PlayBook.
    12-17-11 12:38 PM
    There are many threads in the PlayBook forums and there is a forum dedicated to the subject. However, the main requirement is that you download and install a beta OS meant only for developers (so they can test their apps.) So caveat emptor. Also, speaking of buyers and being aware, you would need to take some serious liberties with certain legalities, unless the author of Angry Birds has packaged a version of the app for use on PlayBook.
    Wait. So it is illegal for me to download the OS2 and sideload android apps?

it is even safe for me to download the os2?
    12-17-11 03:15 PM
    Wait. So it is illegal for me to download the OS2 and sideload android apps?

it is even safe for me to download the os2?
    Thank you for you questions because I've been dying to go into some detail on these matters.