I'm new to playbook so I was asked to update some apps : Tetris facebook etc...

So I've updated all was fine the download and installation, except that I can't found the Facebook Icon on my PB

So first I rebooted the PB, no icons again. After I've uninstalled the app and reinstalled all was fine again the download and installation.. BUT I can't see the Facebook Icon !

It's crazy how simple thing are sometime hard to figure...

Help please !
    01-04-12 02:04 PM
    First question. Are you using the beta OS?
    01-04-12 02:35 PM
    First question. Are you using the beta OS?
    No I use 1.0.8.6067, before going beta I want to understand the "beast" "inside/out"

Do you have a clue ??? It's something so stupid, and I,m new to "tablet devices" so first I told me maybe it's part of the "browser", but after doing some search I see that's a standalone app like the youtube app...

Help Somebody !!!!
    01-04-12 03:18 PM
    That happens to me when I try to update an app and it doesn't push through (whether because of my internet connection, or appworld traffic, i don't know).
    When you update an app, it deletes the previous one right away, so when the update gets discontinued, you end up without the app (you can find it in the list of Uninstalled items in Appworld).
    Try re-installing the update.

If after re-installing, you still are missing the icon under "All" tab, then all I can think of is a Security Wipe (delete everything and restore to factory settings). Please do a full Back-up of your PB first.

My apologies if my last approach seems drastic. It's one that I found to really help. Of course, maybe others have other subtle approaches. I suggest you try re-installing first. If it doesn't work, let's wait for other ideas first before trying the Security Wipe option.

Hope I'm able to help you in some way.
    01-04-12 03:44 PM