11-27-11 10:43 AM
64 123
tools
    Alternate tunings
    Various styles of acoustic; large body, OM, Parlour, classical, etc...
    Same with electrics, strat, LP, semi hollow body, etc...
    Slide
    Dobro, steel

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-11-11 05:26 PM
    nope the app that just got released is someone else
    Just saw this. Thanks for the heads up

07-12-11 01:55 PM
    Not to put a damper on things, I'm just interested from a dev perspective - how will you be able to create a guitar app that uses more than four strings without ruining the realism? (Like using shortcut buttons to select chords instead of really playing them). I'm new to app development, but since the PlayBook has 4-point multitouch, I don't see any way around it. Or is your plan to create a 4-string app?

I'm just interested because I was considering doing a guitar app, but decided against it due to the limitation of 4-point multitouch and being busy with other apps.
    07-12-11 10:21 PM
    if you think about it, 4 strings are good enough to get decent sounding chords, open strings can be simulated without the touch, some sort of sympathetic resonance maybe.

What do you think?
    07-13-11 07:05 AM
    I'm working on a way around this for my app. Currently doing tests but it may have to be a four input only app. I will keep you posted.
    07-13-11 07:12 AM