I just found this app tonight, and it looks like it was a recent addition to app world, so hopefully this isn't a repeat post. I searched, but didn't find anything else like it.

The app is called File Browser (pretty straightforward name, I know). I didn't make it, but I just started playing around with it tonight and its good. The UI is nice, but there's a little bit of poking around needed in order to get to the actual locations of the saved files. There are instructions on the app's page as to how to get there. It almost looks like the creator used the info introduced in this thread Browser App Gives Access to File System as the basis for their app. But, (finally!) the really great feature of this app is that it allows you to delete items from your PlayBook, including PDFs.

Additionally, when you connect to your handheld through the bridge, and after you enter in your password for your phone when opening any of the bridge'd programs, you can also browse through your BlackBerry's SD card in the app.

Now, that doesn't really allow you to do more than what the Bridge Files app currently does, but when (if?) future updates for file browser come with the ability to copy and paste files, then that might make it easier to transfer items from an SD card on your phone to your PlayBook.

So try it out (its free!) and see what you think. Hopefully this will provide some of the features users have been asking for.

File Browser App for PlayBook

5/18/11 EDIT: It seems there are bunch of people having issues downloading this and that it is no longer free Several ways to fix the downloading issue have been suggested by others, so be sure to check them out. I plan on listing them here in a future edit.
    Last edited by cmcichon; 05-18-11 at 10:26 AM. Reason: Update
    dodger_moore and Dive OHS like this.
    05-16-11 10:13 PM
    Why it has to be an app?
    05-16-11 10:29 PM
    Why it has to be an app?