im a newbie, and i would like to start developing for the playbook, does anyone know any tutorial to develop an easy app that is open source and is allowed to submit to the app world?

Thanks !!
    02-16-12 07:51 PM
    Well first you need to decide what you want to use for development and the languages you want to learn/already know.
    The playbook can have apps developed by:
    HTML5 & Javascript
    C#/C++
    Adobe Air

Or an android app and port it but it wouldn't be a true native playbook app.
    KermEd likes this.
    02-16-12 07:56 PM
    im a newbie, and i would like to start developing for the playbook, does anyone know any tutorial to develop an easy app that is open source and is allowed to submit to the app world?

Thanks !!
    Http://www.blackberry.com/developers

I would recommend taking the time to build a useful application. You have lots of time to learn and submit it. No reason to use someone elses code for a PlayBook. Besides it will make you feel better to own the language and learn it
    02-16-12 08:03 PM
    PlayBook supports multiple application platforms so you will need to pick one (based on your skills). The dev platforms are:
    - Native (C++)
    - Adobe AIR (ActionScript)
    - WebWorks (HTML5/JavaScript)
    - Android Runtime (Java)

All platforms allow you to create full blown PlayBook apps you can publish to AppWorld.

If you decide using on Adobe AIR (this is what I am using for my apps) this page is the best place to start:

https://bdsc.webapps.blackberry.com/air/sampleapps

Good luck!
    02-16-12 08:24 PM
    i understand, but i want to see what im working with, because i started developing an app using adobe flex and im so frustrated

this tutorial : Flex for the BlackBerry PlayBook in 90 Minutes - BlackBerry Support Community Forums

is kinda confusing for me, can i ask someone please make a quick video on how to follow this tutorial? it wouldn't take a lot of time and it will help me lots, thanks !!